Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh election results

Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh election results


Gujarat Election Results 2012 Live: Mega win for Modi, BJP set to better 2007 tally

He has surpassed his own previous record of winning and did a fabulous hat trick!


only 54 seats not showing trend. If we split it on what has happend so far then BJP’s total is 123! I predicted 122.

BJP now 122 (Won 81 + lead 41)


12.00 Noon

I am predicting atleast 122 seats for BJP.


Worst case scenario has occured for the Congress in Gujarat. Keshubhai Patel’s GPP has eaten into Congress’s votebank in Saurashtra and helped the BJP win, say analysts

11:21 am: BJP leading in 8 of the 12 Muslim dominated constituencies

11:19 am: Modi aide Amit Shah wins from Naranpura

11:17 am: Himachal goes to Congress. leads are Cong 39 BJP 24


11.33 AM

Ahmedabad: According to the latest trends on all 182 seats, the BJP is leading in 114 and the Congress in 64. The GPP and others lead in 2 seats each.

The BJP is leading in 115 seats and the Congress in 64. Keshubhai Patel’s GPP stands routed with leads in just 2 seats while others lead in 1.

The GPP is routed with leads in just 2 seats while Narendra Modi is set for a third term as Chief Minister with the BJP leading in 114 seats. The Congress leads in 64 seats and others in 1.


Gujarat's Chief Minister Narendra Modi addresses his supporters during an election campaign rally at Dokar village in Gujarat October 11, 2012. REUTERS/Amit Dave/Files

Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:15am IST

(Reuters) Narendra Modi on course to be re-elected as chief minister of Gujarat, while Congress look set to take back power from the BJP in Himachal Pradesh.


Status known for 181 of 182 constituencies

BJP – leading 113

Congress – leading 62

Nationalist Congress Party – leading 1

Janata Dal (United) 1

Others – leading 4


Status known for 65 of 68 constituencies

BJP – leading 24

Congress – leading 37

Others – leading 3


(Last updated at 1114 IST)

9:50 am: Half way mark reached in style. According to NDTV, its BJP-106, Congress-62, Others-4.

10:00 am: Time for tea-break? Let’s hop over to Himachal Pradesh to check what is going on there. Complete role reversal in Congress’s fortunes. It has reached the half way mark with leads in 35 seats out of the 68 seats. BJP gets 22. No wonder Congress leader Virbhadra Singh said,” I am confident that Congress will form the government.”


About janamejayan

A Viraat Hindu dedicated to spread the message of Paramacharya of Kanchi
This entry was posted in Election, Gurajat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh election results

  1. Hemen Parekh says:

    Ban Pre-poll Opinion Surveys ?

    Congress has asked Election Commission to ban pre-poll opinion surveys of voters

    Congress says , these are inaccurate , manipulated , misleading

    What it failed to say is ,

    ” We are frightened to death ! ”

    What Congress refuses to believe is that these surveys are confirming that the UPA has failed to come up to the expectations of people , who are , now looking for an alternative

    For UPA , this is a self-inflicted wound !

    – by refusing to ,

    * Accept CAG findings in umpteen scams

    * Asking concerned ministers to resign immediately

    * Offering the entire Government machinery for CBI inquiry

    Can you believe that this is the party which claims ” legacy ” of Lal Bahadur Shashtry , who resigned , within hours of a train accident when he was Railway Minister ?

    – by taking moral responsibility

    – without waiting to appoint an ” Inquiry Commission ” ( ala 1984 Delhi / 2002 Godhra riots ) , to submit its report within a few years , fixing the blame on faulty equipment / human error

    When Nehru died , Lal Bahadur was the first choice for the post of PM

    Without any Opinion Survey !

    When will Congress re-learn its lessons in forgotten art of ” morality ” ?

    * hemen parekh ( 04 Nov 2013 )

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s